Tools and international experiences for public procurement of artificial intelligence

The project Ethical, Accountable and Transparent Algorithms, supported by IDB Lab and executed by Universidad Adolfo Ibáñez, and the World Economic Forum invites public officials involved in the design and procurement of Artificial Intelligence systems, people from academia and the scientific world and everyone interested in the subject, to be a part of an open event where we will meet the guidelines from AI Procurement in a Box, designed by the World Economic Forum, for responsible procurement of AI by the public sector.

With a varied international program, two real cases will be studied that used the ethical risks assessment tools designed by the WEF in their procurement processes: Dubai Electricity and Water Authority and Brazil’s Centre for the Fourth Industrial Revolution (C4IR Brazil); and representatives from the Chilean public procurement system ChileCompra, will reflect on the challenges and learning that this type of procurement entails, one that will soon be implemented in Chile.

Opening remarks:
Kay Firth-Butterfield, Head of Machine Learning & AI (WEF), and Tania Perich, ChileCompra director.

Speakers:
“AI Procurement in a Box”, Hubert Halopé (WEF) y Natalia González (BID).
Representatives from Dubai Electricity and Water Authority and C4IR Brazil.

Tuesday, November 9th, by Zoom
09:00 am EST, 11:00 am Santiago de Chile / Sao Paulo, 6:00 pm Dubai.
(GMT-3)
The event will be simultaneously translated into English and Spanish.

Registrations HERE

El evento está terminado.

Fecha

Nov 09 2021
¡Caducado!

Hora

11:00

Más Información

Inscripciones

Localización

via Zoom
Categoría
Inscripciones

SANTIAGO: (+56 2) 2331 1000
Diagonal las Torres 2640, Peñalolén.
Av. Presidente Errázuriz 3485, Las Condes.

VIÑA DEL MAR: (+56 32) 250 3500
Padre Hurtado 750, Viña del Mar.

Certificados académicos

Síguenos: